The Board of Directors

Directors of the individual departments are simultaneously Scientific Members of the Max Planck Society and collectively make the institute's executive decisions. Every two years, one of our Directors assumes the function as Managing Director, another Director holds the role as Deputy. Our Managing Director and his Deputy implement the decisions of the Board of Directors and manages the day-to-day business. At present, the Board of Directors consists of 12 Scientific Members of the Max Planck Society. 

Patrick Cramer

Gregor Eichele

Dirk Görlich (Deputy Managing Director)

Christian Griesinger

Helmut Grubmüller

Stefan W. Hell

Jochen Rink

Marina V. Rodnina (Managing Director)

Claus Ropers (in part-time at first)

Melina Schuh

Holger Stark

Alec M. Wodtke


Go to Editor View