Helena Miletic
Helena Miletic
Assistant to the Managing Director
Phone:+49 551 201-2010Fax:+49 551 201-2005

Board of Trustees

The Institute's Board of Trustees

The common Board of Trustees of the Max Planck Institute for Biophysical Chemistry and the Max Planck Institute for Dynamics and Selforganization supports the exchange between the institutes and the public and advises the institutes on social and scientific policy. Members are elected to the board for a six-year term and offer the institutes perspectives from important areas of politics, economics, science, and the media.

The Board of Trustees convenes once per year. It is currently composed of the following members:

  • Prof. Dr. Ulrike Beisiegel, 
    President, University of Göttingen
  • Rainer Hald,
    Sparkasse Göttingen, Göttingen
  • Dr. Gabriele Heinen-Kljajic, 
    Minister for Science and Culture of Lower Saxony
  • Ralf O.H. Kähler, 
    formerly Volksbank Göttingen, Göttingen
  • Thomas Keidel, 
    formerly Mahr GmbH, Göttingen
  • Rolf-Georg Köhler,
    Mayor, City of Göttingen

  • Prof. Dr. Klaus-Peter Koller
    formerly Aventis Pharma − Funtional Genomics
  • Dr. Wilhelm Krull, 
    VolkswagenStiftung, Hannover
  • Prof. Dr. Gerd Litfin, 
    formerly LINOS AG, Göttingen
  • Wolfgang Meyer, 
    former Mayor, City of Göttingen
  • Thomas Oppermann, 
    Member of the German Federal Parliament, Berlin
  • Bernhard Reuter, 
    Landrat des Landkreises Göttingen, Göttingen
  • Gerhard Scharner, 
    formerly Sparkasse Göttingen, Göttingen
  • Dr. Herbert Stadler, 
    Life Sciences IBA GmbH, Göttingen
  • Ilse Stein, 
    formerly Göttinger Tageblatt, Göttingen
  • Volker Stollorz, 
    Science Media Center, Cologne
  • Dr. Heinrich Voges,
    LaVision GmbH, Göttingen
Go to Editor View
loading content