Emerging Topics in Biomolecular Magnetic Resonance

Emerging Topics in Biomolecular Magnetic Resonance

Presenting frontier research in magnetic resonance in biological systems

Organized by

Loren Andreas, Stefan Glöggler, Christian Griesinger, Mei Hong, Óscar Millet, Arthur G. Palmer, Markus Zweckstetter

Weekly on Thursday

7 a.m. PST (San Francisco) / 10  a.m. EST (New York) / 4 p.m. CEST (Berlin) / 7.30 p.m IST (India) / 10 p.m. CST (Peking)

Online Seminar

THURSDAY, 6th of August 2020

<p>The mystery of the double peak in the EPR spectrum of transferrin</p>

The mystery of the double peak in the EPR spectrum of transferrin

Guinevere Mathies (University of Konstanz)

<p>High pressure NMR:  Squeezing out unique information on protein ligand binding and conformational changes</p>

High pressure NMR:  Squeezing out unique information on protein ligand binding and conformational changes

Kevin Gardner (CUNY Advanced Science Research Center, New York)


THURSDAY, 30th of July 2020

<p>MicroRNA dynamics by NMR: excited to see the invisible</p>

Katja Petzold (Karolinska Institute)

more
<p>Novel nanodiscs for NMR studies on membrane proteins</p>

Ayyalusamy Ramamoorthy (University of Michigan)

more

THURSDAY, 23th of July 2020

<p>High-resolution NMR of antibiotics in cell membranes</p>

Markus Weingarth (Utrecht University)

more
<p>NMR of highly disordered molecular assemblies involved in viral replication</p>

Martin Blackledge (Institut de Biologie Structurale Jean-Pierre Ebel, CEA, CNRS)

more

THURSDAY, 16th of July 2020

<p>MAS NMR studies of heterochromatin phase separation</p>

MAS NMR studies of heterochromatin phase separation

Galia Debelouchina (University of California, San Diego)


THURSDAY, 9th of July 2020

<p>In cell structural biology enabled by DNP MAS NMR</p>

Kendra Frederick (UT Southwestern)

more

THURSDAY, 2nd of July 2020

<span>Structural equilibrium underlying ligand-dependent activation of GPCR</span>

Structural equilibrium underlying ligand-dependent activation of GPCR

Ichio Shimada (RIKEN Center for Biosystems Dynamics Research)

THURSDAY, 25th of June 2020

<span>NMR for metabolomics: again the 'second best' technique?</span>
Claudio Luchinat (University of Florence) more

THURSDAY, 18th of June 2020

Molecular chaperones in protein disaggregation - What can we learn from NMR

Rina Rosenzweig (Weizmann Institute of Sciencey)

THURSDAY, 11th of June 2020

<span>Putative Amyloids in Human Health— Insights from NMR</span>
Ann E. McDermott (Columbia University) more
<span>An RNA dynamic ensemble at atomic resolution</span>
Hashim Al-Hashimi (Duke University) more

THURSDAY, 4th of June 2020

<span>NMR: The Big and the Invisible</span>
Lewis Kay (University of Toronto) more
Go to Editor View